Reload

@AppleMusic’s Africa Now Radio With @DadaBoyEhiz This Friday Featuring @sarkodie

By @AtlehangMoloi on 11/17/2022 in News

Cover Star Interview
Ghanaian hip-hop star Sarkodie joins Dadaboy Ehiz via FaceTime on Apple Music 1 to talk about his latest track, “Better Days (feat. BNXN fka Buju).” He also discusses what inspired his new album, ‘JAMZ,’ how he chooses collaborators, and why African musicians continue to take over the world.

The Big 5
Dadaboy Ehiz shares the 5 hottest new African tracks of the moment. This week’s selection includes new tracks from Focalistic feat. Mellow & Sleazy, M.J & Pabi Cooper, Master KG & Joeboy, EMPIRE, Kuami Eugene & Group Chat, Teni, Mayorkun & Costa Titch feat. Ch’cco, and Ruger.

Africa Rising 
South African R&B singer-songwriter Rehsa is the latest artist featured from Apple Music’s Africa Rising playlist, a campaign which shines a light on the next generation of African superstars, and this week’s show features his singles, “Lambo” and “Gone.” Listen HERE.

Dadaboy’s Song of the Week
Each week, Dadaboy Ehiz chooses his favourite track from one of Apple Music’s African playlists. This week he spotlights Nigerian superstar Wizkid and his track, “Balance,” from Apple Music’s Naija Hits playlist. Listen HERE.

Sarkodie on going harder
"To my fans, SarkNation: big shouts to them, thank you so much for the support. I still do this because I have people that care about what I do. If people don’t care, I wouldn’t still be doing this."
"To my beautiful Africans out there: we’re taking over the world, and we should be super proud of it. We should push it harder, from the artists to the regular citizens, Africans who are in the diaspora, and who are on the motherland as well, let’s keep pushing. It’s our time, let’s go harder."

Tune in and listen to the full episode this Friday, November 18th at 9a London / 10a Lagos/Paris / 11a Johannesburg /  1a LA / 4a NYC on Apple Music 1 below:

apple.co/_AfricaNow.
 


 

ALSO CHECK OUT THESE STORIES

News

Kiddo CSA Shares A Snippet Of His Upcoming Single ‘Dali Wam’

Fast-rising Hip-Hop star, Kiddo CSA has captivated fans with a snippet of his eagerly awaited single, ‘Dali Wam’, directed by Delroyfoundme. In th...

News

Blxckie Features On Apple Music’s Rap Life Africa

Blxckie has been featured on this week's episode of Apple Music's Rap Life Radio, presented by Ebro Darden. Ebro and Africa Now Radio host, Nandi Madi...

News

Touchline & Ginger Trill’s ‘Boyzen Da Hood’ Hits 1 Million S...

Touchline and Ginger Trill’s joint album, ‘Boyzen Da Hood’ has accumulated one million streams on Spotify in eight months since its official release. ...

Register for Slikour On Life
Sign in for Slikour On Life